Robyn Schulkowsky – percussion

Frederic Rzewski – piano

Joey Baron – percussion

Kim Kashkashian – viola

Reinhold Friedrich – trumpet

Rohan de Saram – cello

Christian Wolff – composition / melodica

Adrian von Ripka – recording supervision

© 2013 New World Records

The thread is percussion and the remarkable and distinctive playing and musicality of Schulkowsky, but also the other musicians, all of whom have extensive association with her and are of course of special distinction themselves. The whole set, which now extends over 25 years, reflects my compositional trajectory over that time, and provides a series of exceptional, indeed, for me, ideal performances. – Christian Wolff