“German Jazz Gold Award” 2022.

1 Sambadi Didi (Didi Lowka) 5:53

2 Torna a Surriento (Ernesto de Curtis / arr: Mulo Francel) 5:42

3 Sun will shine again (Mulo Francel) 4:15

4 Yorke’s Guitar (Chris Gall) 4:46

5 Saluti di Parigi (Andreas Hinterseher) 5:50

6 Plage à trois (Chris Gall) 4:01

7 Ragazzo Samba (Chris Gall) 6:13

8 Beach anno ´75 (based on the french one-hit-wonder El Bimbo / comp: Claude Morgan / arr: Mulo Francel) 4:37

9 Ikarus’ Dream (Mulo Francel) 6:01

10 Café Groppi (Basem Darwisch) 6:17

11 Stay away and play (Andreas Hinterseher) 4:39

12 Michèle’s Valse (Andreas Hinterseher) 3:33

13 Cinema Paradiso (Ennio & Andrea Morricone / arr: Chris Gall) 5:00

14 Bora Furiosa (Andreas Hinterseher) 5:43

15 Valse de Amor increible (Mulo Francel) 4:11

total time 77:30 min

Songs composed by Didi Lowka (1), Ernesto de Curtis & arranged by Mulo Francel (2), Mulo Francel (3,9,15), Chris Gall (4,6,7), Andreas Hinterseher (5,11,12,14), Basem Darwisch (10), Ennio and Andrea Morricone & arranged by Chris Gall (13).
“Beach anno ´75” (8) is based on the french one-hit-wonder “El Bimbo”, composed by Claude Morgan & arranged by Mulo Francel.

Recorded by Adrian von Ripka at Bauer Studios Ludwigsburg & by Stefan Gienger and Alex Hubmann at Mastermixstudio Munich.

„Valse de Amor increible“ recorded by Christiane Voitz and Johannes Müller at Studio 2, Bayerischer Rundfunk München.

Mixed and mastered by Adrian von Ripka at Bauer Studios Ludwigsburg
„Michèle’s Valse“ mixed by Philipp Winter

Front cover illustration by Pietari Posti. Inner photo based on a shutterstock image by Adrian Delsi
Graphic Design by Olaf Becker

Text supervised by Julie Fellmann & translated by Sabine Kazoglou

Produced by Mulo Francel, Andreas Hinterseher, Didi Lowka & Chris Gall